As Life Goes On…

…My schedule becomes more complicated. This is definitely a good thing. Although I am still looking for job, I am continuously adding things to my to-do list. As many of you already know, I have started reading The Brothers Karamazov. It turns out that John Paul the Great Catholic University (my alma mater) has a brand new seminar style class on The Brothers K. and I would be allowed to sit in on it/audit it if I chose to do so. So I think I’m going to. This means I need to catch up to where they are. I think I’ll be doing a lot of reading in the next few days. Catching up shouldn’t be too awful, as it is a novel, not to mention a great piece of literature.

I’ve also decided that I should start swimming laps as the weather has been warmer. Our community pool is only 5-10 minutes away from the house and it’s heated. It would be good for me to bring a different type of exercise into my life.

Pool Wide Angle

That’s a picture of our community pool (not taken by me). It is nice, is it not?

On a side note, it would be nice if I could find a job soon. Prayers please?

Leave a Reply

