A Day Without Pictures

I had an absolutely glorious morning! Thomas Augustine Ferry is officially Catholic! That is, he was baptized into the Church of Christ at approximately 9:00am this morning! 🙂 He was so quiet through the whole thing, even when the priest poured the water over his head and baptized him “In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and the Holy Spirit”, not a single sound did he utter. Only when the priest blessed his eyes, ears, and mouth, did he cry out for a few moments before returning to a state of complete composure.

We all gathered afterwards for a small reception which was very nice. Mr. Ferry (the little one) slept through almost his entire party, only wakening in light of the fact that he was encouraged to do so.

Coming back to the title of this post, there are indeed no pictures as I had absolutely no inclination to bring my camera. I desired to enjoy the baptism with my own eyes rather than through the lens of a camera. I wanted to walk about during the reception and visit with people. When I have my camera with me, I feel that I have to have it with me at all times as I cannot very well leave in the car or put in the corner. I really feel that it should be around my neck or close by. The whole thing can become rather burdensome. Therefore, I have learned that there are times when having the camera around is appropriate and times when I will be more at ease if I leave it behind. Like today. So, although you may be disappointed that there are no pictures in this post, you can be happy to know that I have no regrets in the least.

Leave a Reply

