Daybook with a Video Thought (Instead of a Picture Thought)

Outside My Window
Palm branches are swaying gently in the warm breeze and the birds are gloriously singing.

I am Listening to
Singing birds, the sound of my fingers on the keyboard, and Jason Mraz’s I’m Yours on repeat.

I am wearing
Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist t-shirt and grey sweatpants.

I am Thankful For

Good conversations over lunch.

I am Pondering:
Marriage and commitment.

I am Reading
The Brothers Karamazov. I will be reading this for the next six-seven weeks. (It’s long, people.)

From the Kitchen
I just polished off grilled cheese with ham and half a mug of fruit smoothie.

I am Thinking
Funny. My last daybook was written right before lunch.

I am Creating
A website and a digital photo album of the Baptism I shot yesterday. 🙂

On my iPod/iTunes YouTube:
I’m Yours – Jason Mraz

Towards Rhythm and Beauty
It feels so great to have work to do. Unfortunately, now I need a better schedule. So far today, I’ve begun to read the assigned homework for the Brothers K. class, worked on the website for two hours, eaten lunch. After I complete this post, I’ll go for a swim, take a shower, read some more and work on the photos (see above).

To Live the Liturgy
Morning prayer every day. I remember to pray before bed, but it has always been a struggle to pray regularly in the morning. Pray that I can turn it into a habit.

I am Hoping and Praying
To find the right religious order for me and my personality.

In the Garden
The blue potato plant is sprouting new branches and blooming new flowers. This makes me happy.

Around the House
It’s quiet (as usual). My brother’s doing school and something is making him laugh, my mother is… somewhere, the dog is either sleeping or licking her paws.

On Keeping my Bedroom
Trying to keep it more dust free. Oh allergies, how I despise you!

One of My Favorite Things
Real friends.

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week
This week I hope to finish two of my biggest projects: the website, and the baptism photos. We’ll see how far I get.

A Favorite Picture Video I Thought I’d Share:



Leave a Reply

