The Journey to Beautiful

Andrea Lynch Photography is officially in business! For those of you who don’t know, the business actually became a reality a couple months ago when I built and launched my website. When I say I am “officially” in business, I mean that I am bringing in customers, which is really exciting. 🙂

Last Sunday, I photographed a Baptism and this coming up Sunday, I am hoping to photograph (still need to work out the details) a First Communion. It’s been a really interesting experience transitioning from hobbyist to professional. It really is an honor when a couple asks you to photograph their first child’s Baptism, to ask you to document this special day. For one thing, I am finally discovering myself as an artist. This discovery is found in the development process, when a photographer takes his/her pictures into the editing stage. Photoshop has become one of my best friends (not literally) over the course of the past few months. The program enables me to add a unique spin to my photographs. More color, less color, contrast, sharp vs. soft, from a really nice picture to a beautiful one.

Clare Brigid

Leave a Reply

