It Is A Beautiful Day

I am very happy today, basking in life’s simple pleasures. The weather is lovely, not too hot, merely warm with a cool breeze. I’m trying to soak in as much loveliness as I can through my window. Mum is making hot dogs for lunch. It’s been a long time since I was spoiled by someone else (besides the Troublemaker) making lunch for me.

I’ve been reading Marley & Me by Josh Grogan. It’s so good and I’ve read more than two thirds of it in less than three days.

Intermission

(I’m back! Did you miss me? (Just kidding.) Lunch was hot and ready to go while I was in the middle of writing this post.)

Where was I…. ? Ah, yes. Marley & Me. It’s really been a fun read. I’ve been enjoying it greatly. When I’m finished with it, I’ll be moving on to The Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens.

The rest of this week will be spent doing laundry (although I did that today), cleaning my room, going on walks, (maybe I’ll try cooking or baking something I’ve never made before), and sending an email to a potential employer. Maybe I’ll take a nice picture sometime during the week and post it to my blog for all the eyeballs that see this blog.

2 thoughts on “It Is A Beautiful Day

Leave a Reply

