I Know I’m Long Overdue for a Photograph

… but I don’t have one readily available at the moment. Tomorrow I’ll go through the archives and find a decent/beloved one to post on this blog.

Back to the point. I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m absolutely falling in love with Josh Groban’s “Awake” album. It’s amazing. It’s gorgeous. And it’s worthy of putting me to sleep at night. As in I let him sing me to sleep last night. It was quite pleasant (in the least creepy of ways). I love it so much, I am seriously considering purchasing the rest of the album.  So far I have:

  • Don’t Give Up/You Are Loved
  • Now or Never
  • Weeping
  • Lullaby (I love this one!)
  • In Her Eyes
  • So She Dances (This one is my favorite!)

I’m sorry if I’ve managed to thoroughly creep you out.  Josh Groban can join the party along with Frank Sinatra. (Fyi, Frank Sinatra sang me to sleep last week. Josh Groban is more recent.)

(Oh, and Katie, if you’re reading this, Josh Grogan wrote Marley & Me, not Josh Groban.)

3 thoughts on “I Know I’m Long Overdue for a Photograph

  1. Kay Lea says:

    Ah, I see. I declare, that makes much more sense. And just so you know, you haven’t managed to creep ME out. I will listen to Taylor Swift before I go to sleep. So, no worries. haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

