Of Pink Cheeks and Wind Blown Hair

We, the family, took a wonderful trip to Coronado Island today. It was initially planned as a trip with our grandmother, but she had decided not to come due to some medical problems. Mum and Dad decided it would be fun to go anyways. We parked in downtown SD in front of some sky scrapers and walked across the street to purchase tickets to get on the Coronado Ferry. Now I haven’t been on the Coronado Ferry since I was like, I don’t know, twelve? And it was sort of like a new adventure for me, because I didn’t remember much about where we were going, the wonderful experience of being on the upper deck of a ferry boat and having a cool wind blow through your hair, or meandering through quaint little shops, and eating an upscale cupcake on the shore. We spent a couple hours in Coronado and then headed back over. We enjoyed dinner at Mimi’s Cafe. I had broiled salmon, rice, and fresh veggies (zucchini, yellow squash, and broccoli). I told Mum, “I’m quite lucky that one of my favorite meals is salmon and brown rice. It’s so healthy!” I will be enjoying my leftovers at lunch tomorrow.

Here are some pictures. No, they’re not watermarked. But I’ve decided to risk it and trust you all.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

