Parade of Flight

I finally got around to pulling the photos off my camera from the Navy’s 100 Years of Naval Aviation: Parade of Flight. Need I say it was INCREDIBLE? Well, it was. And you should have been there. We were sort of far away and I had no idea how the pictures would turn out. I had decided to focus my camera manually as there was a lot of stuff in the foreground like trees and boats and a couple of hotels. My auto focus is actually pretty decent, but I decided that I could risk shooting manually as I have plenty of pictures involving military aircraft (well over 1,000). This is me proudly announcing that most of them are actually in focus. It turns out I have better eyes than I thought I did.

 

Leave a Reply

