May Grey Daybook

Today is a glorious gloomy day. I really do love gloomy days. It’s so nice to curl up on a soft bed with my laptop and a cup of steaming hot tea. (Que happy sigh.)

For all those wondering, the angel food cake was indeed heavenly and as scrumptious as could be. But alas, I took no pictures, as I didn’t have much chance. It was gobbled up quickly and only two slices remain on a plate in the fridge. I was too slow (and just a bit lazy).

But I’ve put it off long enough. It’s time for my “May Grey Daybook”. (I love daybooks, don’t you?)

Outside My Window:
Need I say it again?

I am Listening to
There’s a bird chirping sporadically. (Cheep……  (and) Cheep……… (and) ………….. Cheep)

I am wearing
Adidas jacket, t-shirt, my favorite jeans, and socks.

I am Thankful For:

Many, many things. A cool day in the midst of several very warm ones and for a certain “Bagel” who has finally come home. 🙂 I’m also in love with our backyard.

I am Pondering:
I wonder what task lies ahead of me in the world of money making and job hunting.

I am (Still) Reading:
The Brothers Karamazov (Pg.  659/985).

From the Kitchen:
The remnants of an angel food cake made yesterday afternoon.

I am Thinking:
I really owe my readers a picture. I promise that one is coming very, very
soon.

I am Creating
1) The First Communion pics. are done! I shall be off to Walmart soon to make some prints!

2) The website is almost done. The lady I’m working for keeps adding things to the list.

3) I’m still producing Fixing Mr. Crawford, a student-made short film. Thursday is going to be a long day.

On my iPod/iTunes/YouTube/CD Player:
CD Player is new to this list, although my CD player is about four years old. Do you ever get tired of listening to music playing from your laptop speakers? I do.
Anyhow, I’m listening to my Irish mix.

Towards Rhythm and Beauty:
I’ve been waking up earlier. It’s been surprisingly refreshing. Get up, eat breakfast, work, work, stand up and stretch, more work, lunch, walk, work, blog (not daily, but as close as possible), work, read, etc.

To Live the Liturgy
Taking the Brothers K. class has been giving me an excuse to attend the Chaldean Mass at JP Catholic on Fridays. The Mass is at 11:00, we have an hour to eat lunch, and the class begins at 12:30 and goes until 3:30. I love the Chaldean Mass. The translation is beautiful.

I am Hoping and Praying:
For my Fixing Mr. Crawford
team and for steady work to come my way.

In the Garden
Everything is in bloom. It makes me so happy. (And the gardeners are in our front yard making a royal racket.)

Around the House
The brother is somewhere about doing his school and it’s fairly quiet. (Que gardeners.)

On Keeping my Bedroom
I finally put away my laundry this morning. (Yay me!)

One of My Favorite Things
The glow of warm lamplight in my room during a cloudy day.

A Few Plans for the Rest of the Week
Wednesday Mass and lunch with the Troublemaker. The Bagel is getting surgery on Thursday morning and I shall be filming all. day. long.

A Favorite Picture/Video I Thought I’d Share:

Leave a comment